Minnesota National Guard to Induct 11 Service Members into 2022 Flight of Honor

MEDIA ADVISORY: For Immediate Release
October 5, 2022

Minnesota Air National Guard to Induct 11 Service Members into 2022 Flight of Honor
DULUTH, Minn. – Sunday, the Minnesota Air National Guard will honor 11 individuals by
induction into the 2022 Flight of Honor at a ceremony held at the 148th Fighter Wing, Duluth,

“The Flight of Honor is a celebration of those who demonstrated uncommon achievement or
gave their life while serving in the Minnesota Air National Guard,” said Minnesota Air National
Guard Chief of Staff, Brig. Gen. Chris Blomquist.

Military personnel who served at the 133rd Airlift Wing or 148th Fighter Wing can be nominated
and inducted to the Flight of Honor based on heroism or distinguished professional achievement
and service.

The Inductees for the 2022 Flight of Honor will be:
• Brig. Gen. (Ret) Raymond T. Klosowski
• Brig. Gen. (Ret) John P. Silliman
• Lt. Col. (Ret) Darlene (Darcy) A. Anderson
• Lt. Col. (Ret) Henry T. Capiz (Deceased)
• Lt. Col. (Ret) Kou B. Vang
• Capt. James L. Verville (Deceased)
• Chief Master Sgt. (Ret) James A. Armstrong (Deceased)
• Chief Master Sgt. (Ret) Steve P. Campos
• Chief Master Sgt. (Ret) Bruce D. Graham
• Master Sgt. George R. Ion (Deceased)
• Staff Sgt. Thomas W. Lyons

“This year’s inductees represent the Minnesota Air National Guard’s pioneers and heroes. Their
legacy shall be remembered for generations,” said Blomquist.

Editor’s Note: Media members are invited to attend the event on Oct. 9 at 2:00 p.m., located at
the 148th Fighter Wing, 4687 Viper Street, Duluth, Minn. The 148th Fighter Wing is a secure
military installation. RSVPs will be required by Friday, Oct. 7 at 4:00 p.m. Members of the
media will be required to provide full name, date of birth, and place of birth. Please send RSVP
to Air Force 1st Lt. Crystal Kirchner at (218) 788-7274 or crystal.kirchner@us.af.mil.